San Miguel Beermen

San Miguel Beermen 20th title, 19 in PBA (Philippine Basketball Association) and 1 in ABL (Asean Basketball League). The Philippines once again ABL Champions on Independence Day Aniversary of the Philippines. Asi Taulava the regular season MVP led the Beermen 19 points, while the finals MVP Chris Banchero and Leo Avenido the former MVP added 10 points apiece. Beermen imports J. Williams 7 points, and B. Williams 6 points. Fortuna, Hubalde and Menk combined with 9 points. Serves also as the 2nd title by country Philippines since the Philippine Patriots in inagural season of ABL.